Royal Scottish Academy New Contemporaries 2015

This year from the 14th March – 8th April I was selected to have my work on show with a number of other artists from Scottish Art Schools at the acclaimed Royal Scottish Academy in Edinburgh.

http://royalscottishacademy.org/pages/exhibition_frame.asp?id=437

It gave me the chance to show old work and new, and so for the New Contemporaries Show I exhibited my large scale canvas, ‘Spirit of the mountains’ from my Degree Show and produced a new large scale drawing, ‘Glacial Mass’ 238 height x 302 width mixed medium/ charcoal drawing and also 4 new photo lithography prints; all All 104 height x 81 width inspired from my time spent in Shetland last year.

The exhibition was such an amazing experience to be a part of and I was also included in this brilliant Herald article about the show.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts-ents/visual/review-rsa-new-contemporaries-2015-edinburgh.120997327

I was also chosen by the Fleming Collection to be a part of the ‘New Scottish Artists’ Exhibition which will be shown in Fleming Collection Gallery, London from the 12th May – 24th June.

http://flemingcollection.com/new-scottish-artists/

Here’s a look at some photos of my work in the exhibition here!



5
6 7 8 - Copy 10 11 - Copy 12 14 16 17

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

